Automate Your Life With Python

Automate Your Life With Python

7c9c906426.png

So, for the past week or so I have built something that I have found not only cool but super useful as well. Using a library called Selenium in python, you can automate browsers to do anything. Having looked into this, I decided to make a program that would open my web browser, Mozilla Firefox, and then go to yahoo finance and show me how my stocks are doing for the first hour of the market being open. It will then open another tab and take me to my news website of choice where I can get on the latest news as well. After all that is done, it will open youtube for me where I can catch up on any new videos that may have been posted from some of my favorite content creators. This is especially useful if you are like me and use multiple tabs in your browser throughout the day and they are the same all day long. This project is by no means anywhere close to being done yet, but I just thought I would get on and share some of the things that I have found to be really cool so far in this build. Well, better get back to it, see you guys next week!!

Github: github.com/rohankewal Personal Site: rohankewal.github.io/index.html